

Memo

To: Active Members of CSHP, Newfoundland and Labrador Branch

From: Lisa Bishop, Chairperson of Nominating Committee

Date: April 14, 2023

Re: Call for Nominations for Treasurer

Nominations are now being accepted for the position of Treasurer (2023-2025) for our Branch. The deadline for nominations is **May 1, 2023**. In the event that more than one nomination is received, an election will be conducted. Office will begin immediately following the Annual General Meeting in May 2023.

For your information, a description of the Treasurer position is enclosed. All members are encouraged to become involved by nominating or actively encouraging members to seek the position.

Two forms are enclosed: Nomination for Election and Statement of Consent to Serve. The Nomination for Election form must be signed by two active members of the NL Branch, and the nominee must sign the Statement of Consent to Serve form.

The signed Statement of Consent to Serve form MUST accompany each nomination. Please send completed nomination and consent forms to:

Lisa Bishop Chairperson, Nominating Committee ldbishop@mun.ca





NOMINATION FOR ELECTION

I wish to nominate the	for election to
	(Name of Nominee)
Executive Office o	f
	(Name of Position)
Accompanying this n person nominated.	omination is the STATEMENT OF CONSENT signed by the
•	
Date: _	
Nominated by:	(Signature of Active Member)
Nominated by:	
	(Signature of Active Member)

Please return completed **Nomination for Election and Statement of Consent to Serve** forms to the Chairperson of the Nominations Committee:

Lisa Bishop
Chairperson, Nominating Committee
ldbishop@mun.ca

STATEMENT OF CONSENT TO SERVE

This is to certify that I, of the	_, an active member		
Newfoundland and Labrador Branch of CSHP, hereby consent to allow my name to stand			
in nomination for election in the Executive Office of:			
(Name of Position)			
Signature of Nominee:	_		
Date:	_		

This Statement of Consent to Serve form must accompany the Nomination for Election form when it is submitted to the Chairperson of the Nomination Committee.